Smith re-elected to the Taunton Retirement Board

A notice-of-election for the Taunton Retirement Board was mailed to all members in June 2023.  Nomination papers were due by 12 noon on August 14, 2023.  As of that deadline, the only nomination paper received was for incumbent board member Dennis M. Smith.

At a meeting of the Taunton Retirement Board on August 23, 2023, the board trustees determined pursuant to MGL Chapter 32 and state regulations 840 CMR 7.05 that only one candidate was nominated and the board declared Dennis M. Smith as elected member of the board and no election was needed to be held.  Mr. Smith’s new term is for three (3) years and will run from December 1, 2023 thru November 30, 2026.

Congratulations Dennis!