Smith wins re-election to the Taunton Retirement Board

At a recent election of the Taunton Retirement Board held on November 10, 2020, incumbent board member Dennis M. Smith won re-election to the five-member board with a total of 530 votes.  His two challengers were Zachary Sousa (Light Plant engineer) with 168 votes and Richard J. Conti (Assessor) with 46 votes.  Smith’s term is for three (3) years and will run from December 1, 2020 thru November 30, 2023.  Says Smith “I’d like to thank all those who took the time to vote.  I promise to work diligently to safeguard the assets of the retirement system and work with our elected officials to protect and preserve your hard-earned benefits.  Thank you for placing your trust in me for another term.  I am truly humbled and will continue to work hard on your behalf.”